Weekly hours when tramping

Hi,
Newbie here just done class 2 and will be doing class 1 shortly.

When on a tramping shift pattern what is the average weekly hours worked just for say Monday to Friday? I’m aware of max hours etc but I’m just curious how many hours you would work on average for a normal week? What time would you normally start on a Monday morning and what time would you finish on the Friday?

Thanks

2am 3am 4 am start monday, be lucky if youre home friday probably running in on a saturday maxxed out threw week loads of 9s off and possibly some split daily rests, youll feel like youve had a sleep tho :slight_smile:

Never done it so sorry I can’t help, but I do know that if I was tramping I would want to try and max the hours the best I could, if you’re going to be away it might as well pay the best it can :smiley:

Mon-Fri normally about 60hrs as i park up fairly early due to customers closing before 5pm and not opening till 7am. Less then i did on days doing foodservice where you were maxing the hours to get the lorry back each night for reload.

I worked 60-70, I’d never max out for the sake of it, and more often then not I’ll of tried to park up within walking distance of a pub/town. Especially in summer :smiley:
Seen some lovely places and some random places met some great people on the road. Tramping is what you make of it and I miss it badly. Do 60-68 hours a week now ‘home every night’ and I’m shattered and hate the daily trip to work and going to the same places all the time zzzzz. When daughters a bit bigger will be ringing my old firm and going back they’ve said I’m always welcome which is nice.