Warburtons wakefield

Anyone got any up to date info on the class two work??
Shift patterns and wage etc…my brother has an interview next week so I said I’d ask on here to see if any of you lot knew any information.
Done a search but it’s all old info.

You have to be an early riser :smiley:

tango boy:

Boom boom :smiley:

yorkshire terrier:

tango boy:

Boom boom :smiley:

Sorry, it had to be done!! :wink:

I did a bit for their Bicester depot through agency. Expect to start at 4am and pick your own loads. THIS IS MIND NUMBING. You get a different vehicle everyday so expect a share of wrecks. Most shops will check stuff and many will want you to count it while they read out the order/ticket. I used the excuse “I’m agency, no knowledge of bread” to get out of checking it (I’m a driver not a storeman).
Job and knock and if like Bicester, the same drivers get to load first in the morning every morning.

Whats the dough like?

I’ve done loads of class 1 trunking out of that bakery at Whitwood, it’s called Tuscany Park. No one leaves which tells a tale, every one has their own run and it’s job and knock. Everyone loads their own vehicles and unloads the empties when you get back, fairly physical but I’ve done worse.
It’s all early starts and early finishes, everything totally legal. Some of the vehicles look a bit battered but problems get sorted by the compliance office.
Done the odd shop delivery for them and everything gets checked, learning the products isn’t that hard and the “I’m just an agency driver doesn’t wash with savvy customers”
All the best.

mick.mh2racing:
I’ve done loads of class 1 trunking out of that bakery at Whitwood, it’s called Tuscany Park. No one leaves which tells a tale, every one has their own run and it’s job and knock. Everyone loads their own vehicles and unloads the empties when you get back, fairly physical but I’ve done worse.