Wages

Hi Everyone,

I’m totally new to this trucking world.

I’ve yet to get my licences.

However I was wondering what would you expect a class 1 tipper driver tramping to make.

Thanks,

Fraser

not again lol .

A percentage rate on tippers probably .So crap .

Find out what the…

Average driver earns and it’ll be that.

Tipper drivers earn no more and no less than any other drivers on the road.

What ever you haul, who ever you do it for, you’ll end up with roughly the same money where ever you go.

At my last job I left I was on scrap tipper work I made 32.5k including nights out. Just a simple hourly rate no percentage or loads bonus top ups but it was 60+hrs a week.

between 25k and 35k

It really depends on you. Many would jump at the chance at a short trunking run with no nights out for 25k others would want to max their hours all the time for 35k+
Then again you may end up working for a firm who expects you to max your hours every week for 25k. Impossible to say but the best thing to do is check a job site.

You should check out the newbees forum. Personally I doubt if its worth investing in this game as it is now. Training will cost you about £4,000. and there is no guarantee that you will pass the driving tests. There is no shortage of drivers out there contrary to what the media tell you.

Truck drivers are like taxi drivers, make the job out to be ■■■■ to keep newcomers away from the industry.

reeferman65:
Truck drivers are like taxi drivers, make the job out to be [zb] to keep newcomers away from the industry.

As a guy who passed his test less then a year ago I’ve never had this issue ever.
I also would love there to be more young British truck drivers in the industry as the vast majority are over 50 or from the continent.