W.T.D. I'm confused

:question: Please excuse my stupidity but I’m a little confused.
I’ve been a Class 1 HGV driver for over 20 years and thought I was more or less clued up when it came to E.U. Driver rules and W.T.D. rules and working them together during my working day.
Recently I have started a new job doing multi drop.
My average working day consists of an approx. 60 min drive followed by my delivery round which is roughly 15 - 18 deliveries in a 5 mile radius. Then the return drive home and the usual De-Kit , fuel and paperwork routine once back in the depot. Generally my driving time doesn’t go over 4 hrs as its all stop-start and my working day doesn’t go over 9 hrs.
I have been told, by the company Trainers, that I can take a 15 min break as my first break but that I can then take another 15 min break to satisfy my W.T.D. rules. They are telling me that I don’t have to take a 30 min break as I’m not needing to clear my card as I’ve not got near 4 1/2 hrs. Reading from The VOSA site it states that " the second break must be a minimum of 30 mins". In the past I’ve always taken a second 30 minute break or a full 45 if it was appropriate. Can anyone clarify this for me or direct me to a publication where I could read up on any recent changes…
Thanks

2 x 15 min breaks is ok for the hours that you do.

Oh and welcome to TNUK.

Drivers completing a working period of between 6 and 9 hours must take a break(s) totalling at least 30 minutes.
Where periods of work exceed 9 hours a break(s) totaling at least 45 minutes must be taken.
Only breaks of at least 15 minutes qualify towards these breaks…

That the rules of the WTD

Have a gander at this
gov.uk/government/uploads/s … europe.pdf

I wouldn’t be happy working 9 hours with just one 30 minute break even if it was legal.
Remember your driving hours break can be also included in your wtd break.