Trucks or Lorries?

I am still a lorry driver who drives lorries. Never will I be a trucker or truck driver, as far as I’m concerned a truck is van like a moggy 1000 with a sided body

boris:
When did lorries become ‘trucks’ ? :confused: Years ago they were all known as lorries , now ( well in magazines anyway ) they’re called trucks…WHY? Merry xmas

Lancashire

truckfing:
Lancashire

hiya,
That’ll do for me.
thanks harry, long retired.

Wagon driver, never say Truck or Lorry probably a northern thing though.

TRUCKS in yank land LORRIES in good old blighty…! (can hear the tune of Jerusalem now)… :wink:

Doesn’t really matter a bugger what you call 'em, i use the terms truck or lorry but refer to wagon and drags too, always call meself a lorry driver, it seems to irk some people which is always a sign you’re on the right path… :wink: .

Though for the last 30 odd years on those forms you sometimes have to fill in, you know the ones, that want to know your social standing, the ones that start at the top with the professions and end up at the bottom with those who work for a living…i’ve crossed them all out every single time and written boldly across the list…‘‘scum of the earth lorry driver’’, must be on a govt list of undesirables somewhere by now, maybe the men in white coats’ll be along at some point.

Ah, Jerusalem, that was our school hymn, mortar boards and capes…and Miss Henson in her high heels and sheer black stockings gracefully gliding about, cape swishing on those nylons (pause for cold shower)…made a lasting impression on a young lad i can tell yer… :smiling_imp:

LORRIES

They are lorries. God I hate Americanisms. “Do you want fries with that sir?”…“No, I’ve thought about it, I definitely want chips” :imp:

Well Tribsa I reckon Trucks Rich ! :smiley: :smiley: and chips come in a bag that some call crisps !! :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:
Only kidding G/ O/ man :laughing: :laughing:

Regards Jimski