Truck sat Nav

Hi guys I’m after a truck sat nav as I’m new to this game and will be looking at spending around £200 and just wondering from experience what nav would be appropriate for the job please was looking at the TOMTOM 520 a refurb unit is around £145 any advice would be greatful thanks

Father Christmas bought me a TomTom. Connects to the phone use’s hardly any data, and spot on so far.

The Aguri truck Sat Nav look good for the money similar to the snooper have a look at their website

trucker10:
The Aguri truck Sat Nav look good for the money similar to the snooper have a look at their website

Yes they are good thought id try these after having three snoopers,just fancied a change.

bobbya:

trucker10:

Yes they are good thought id try these after having three snoopers,just fancied a change.

Are all the map and speed camera updates done by WiFi and it all works fine ?

thanks guys I do like the look of the aguri if anybody else can shine some light on it… built in dash cam too …

biggriffin:
Father Christmas bought me a TomTom. Connects to the phone use’s hardly any data, and spot on so far.

yeah thats the one ive got ,Always gives you the best route and automatically reroutes you if there is a hold up ,free traffic updates and maps for life, reads what app messages out loud for you and you can tell it what to do with your voice while driving. it really is brilliant and only £200 if you phone up tomtom to say you want to upgrade your truck sat nav

Garmin Nuvi 58 is very very good, around 90eur. Lifetime updates and good display, the birds voice isnt too bad either. Its a car nav but imo is all you really need…

AndrewG:
Its a car nav but imo is all you really need…

I agree entirely…BUT

iStock_634980_LARGE Worms-285x325.png
:laughing:

trucker10:

Does it do live traffic updates , if not its virtually useless

Managed very well for a few years now with just the base car models… :slight_smile:

villa:

trucker10: