Tramping Essentials

Hi

I have been offered a job tramping 4 out of 5 nights a week and as I have never done tramping before could you please advise me on what i need to take and where to buy these item (like a tramping website?) also what are the pros and cons to doing this kind of work .

thanks

Basically treat as though your camping.
Bedding etc.
A camping stove that comes in case about 15 from. b m asda etc.
Pots pans. Etc
Water container.
Towels shower stuff
Plenty of wet wipes.

Should be enough to get you started over time your figure out what you need

Gas stove
gas for stove
kettle
saucepan
tin opener
wooden spoon
sharp cutting knives
knife , fork , spoon ,tea spoons
cup
plate
tea, coffee,sugar /sweeteners
complete change of clothing for each day your away plus a spare set plus spare socks and underwear
towels (I have at least 4 ) and washing kit , shaving kit , pair of flip flops for the showers
fitted sheet , duvet , pillows and spare covers .
phone chargers and spare ones for all your gadgets
sunglasses
hand gel
paper wipes / roll
if your allowed a basic set of tools , fuses , cable ties - not for major surgery but just enough to get you going or sort it out until you can get it sorted .
basicly if your not filling a small family car with stuff that you need / want / might need or want then you have forgotten something .
oh and food as well

now lets see what everyone else thinks I’ve forgotten / missed out .

I’ll answer this with my stock answer; take absolutely nothing with you. By the end of the first week you’ll have a rough idea as to what you’ll need for the second week.

Imodium tablets

Wet wipes
Floor wipes
Load of wholemeal bread and some sandwich fillers
Cous cous
Quorn
Jelly
Beers
■■■■
Vaper + juices + spare coils+battery
An open mind
Rohypnol
Dwarfs
Lube
Clean genitalia

I realise my overnight bag may be slightly different to everyone else’s.

Dipper_Dave:
Wet wipes
Floor wipes
Cous cous
Quorn
Jelly
Beers
■■■■
An open mind
Rohypnol
Dwarfs