Too many hours

Hiy,

I’m quite [zb] off today. I had a meeting today with my supervisor and his assistant (ridiculous). Basically I complained about hours. I get £300 a week (£262net) and do as many hours as they want me to do. What annoys me is older drivers who do exactly the same job but don’t exceed 8, 9h a day. So I work 11, 12, sometimes 14 hours a day and to be honest I’d do that without second thoughts if I knew others do the same. They wanted to scare me, the so called assistant had a piece of papper and supposedly was recording the meeting. In fact he was doing it for 5 minutes at the same beginnig then he stopped. They called it an informal complaint. If I’m a young driver does it mean that I have to work harder for the same money?

3 weeks ago I had to complain about weekly rests becouse I hadn’t had any. Unfortunately the company didn’t know it and they didn’t take proper weekly rests for a few years, ridiculous. I told the supervisor about it but maybe I should of called VOSA.

What can I do about it? take a leagal action or just quit?

Cheers,
Rob

Simon_1982:
3 weeks ago I had to complain about weekly rests becouse I hadn’t had any. Unfortunately the company didn’t know it and they didn’t take proper weekly rests for a few years, ridiculous.

If you knew about the weekly rest regs why did you not stick to them :question:

I gather you are all paid the same (salaried) - are you all doing exactly the same job :question:

IMO join a union for a start then put a grievance in for victimisation.

i h8 the vosa they pull use irish all the time and we do nothing rong :smiling_imp: :imp:

We all do exactly the same job. Different runs but they are being swapped between the drivers.
What does this grieviance mean? And how does it work?

the only person in charge off your rest periods is you :bulb: :bulb: