Time for a change done it for 20 plus years

so anyone had enough youve seen all the changes a haulage industry thats all but gone,
the wages that you earned 15 years ago.youre still earning,
theres not many companys left you would work for. :question:
and the future looks worse than bleak.
just more rules n regulations,
when the poles moan to me about the money ,somethings wrong :question:
whos had enough.

ive been mending trucks for over 30 years…i have now had my change…im now driving the things…easy life.

Been thinking the same for a while, fed up with
rules and regs
endless roadworks
handing your keys in
hi vis jackets
health and safety
mobile phones
security guards
cpc
speed cameras
sat navs
impatient drivers inc some hgv
auto gearboxes
speed limiters
pratts in the office
over the top flashing lights police, ambulance, and road workers lorries
foreigners nicking our jobs (kraft should take 400 poles from the bristol area to run their new factory)
i could go on but i won’t, the thing is what job could i do there’s not much choice around here and what is about don’t appeal, so looks like another 20 years at it.

I think what ever job you would do these days is going to be marred by silly attitudes. h and s hi viz risk assesment and all that crap.
I think the problem is with this country in general not the specific industry.

before driving i was in the building trade and that is the same. now its no smoking in the open air. no radios. gloves goggles hi viz hat all the time. no steps only podiums scaffold towers must have scaff tag and be put up by trained bloke. ( its a piece of wee wee to put up!) what can you do to escape the madness. let me know I want to move

I’ve not been driving for anything like 20 years but the 1st chance I get I’ll be out!

Problem is there’s not much else out there.