Tell me I'm wrong

I’ve been a driver for over 31 years now. Almost without exception I’ve been lied to about the terms and conditions of every job I’ve worked on. I’ve CONSTANTLY had to check my money because for some reason people employed to count numbers aren’t very good at it( applies to pre-driving work too!). The money turns out to be less than stated. The hours turn out to be more. And in my time at it I’ve seen proper O/T rates disappear. Saturday was time and a half. Sunday was double time. Bank hols were double plus a day in lieu or treble. Sick pay wasn’t unusual. Bonuses were handed out occasionally. Booking time off with some companies is like pulling teeth. Putting money in the bank was easy even though my overheads were considerably more than they are now.

Tell me I’m wrong!

Your wrong i get time and a half on a saturday and double time on a sunday.But during the week i go onto time and a half after 9 hours should be 8 hours and £30 a night out.

Me too…

Saturday is time and a half, Sunday’s double bubble and Bank holidays too.

last job i had was £9 an hour after 45hrs worked,it rose to £10 an hour ever hour after. sundays and bank holidays paid at 13.50 an hour but paid bank holiday too at £85 a day,20 days holiday per year paid at average wage from previous year,£25 night out and NO sick pay,just what the government pays,oh and zero hours contract

Can understand a higher rate of pay after a fixed number of hours but have never got my head around saturday and sunday overtime rates :confused: Seven days in a week and each one just being named differently, one being no different to another, why is sat and sun an exception??
Three years ago i picked up a good bit of work for an extra truck and rented a unit and trailer for three months, paid the driver 14eur ph up to 8hrs and 21eur thereafter per day but that was across the board sat and sun inc…

You’re wrong

What was the question?