tailgating

To the Europarts rigid on the A5 near Crick truck stop 08:00 today, why did you find it necessary to be so close to the Honda Accord in front of you?(about a car’s length) I was behind Stobart truck doing 40mph, and quite obviously not in a position to go any faster. Muppets like you give the industry a bad name.

Is there any need to winge about it on here ? Yes it’s dangerous and i’m sure this Honda driver now hates all lorry drivers but it’s pretty much an everyday event. :unamused:

I am a lorry driver my self, and thought he deserved a mention.

bald bloke:
Is there any need to winge about it on here ? Yes it’s dangerous and i’m sure this Honda driver now hates all lorry drivers but it’s pretty much an everyday event. :unamused:

Of course it should be mentioned on here and everywhere else.These big bullies are the ones that take innocent lives when it all goes wrong.
There are far too many on our roads these days and until they can be prosecuted by camera they should be named and ashamed anyway possible.
Some drivers like to have a good reputation and these idiots tar us all with the same brush.

Ain’t it strange over 200 hundred views but nobody wishes to comment on whether tailgaters should be named and shamed.
Maybe some who have viewed this thread are offenders because most know how dangerous this practice is but nobody seems to want to do anything about it?
All I can say is bring on the cameras asap

albion1971:
Ain’t it strange over 200 hundred views but nobody wishes to comment on whether tailgaters should be named and shamed.
Maybe some who have viewed this thread are offenders because most know how dangerous this practice is but nobody seems to want to do anything about it?

Tbf only you have brought up the issue of naming and shaming. It had hitherto not been mentioned.