Smoking ban - How r u getting on?

Well as you probably know the smoking in a workplace ban came in to force this month in Wales and will be in England by July , And of course its already in place in Scotland.

How has it affected you? Do you comply or ignore
What about the company you work for have they got there ■■■ into gear or are they ignoring it?
Owner drivers where do they stand?

As im now an agency driver i just didnt like the thought of asking the client “where can i smoke?” So i thought to hell with it and packed up smoking 5 days ago…And to be honest i thought it would be hell but its been pretty good so far…No major cravings at all which really surprised me seeing as ive smoked for 25 yrs … My lungs felt like they were on fire for the 1st couple of days though …(is that normal?) So anyway hopefully now i’ll save myself a few quid, live a bit longer, and smell a bit better too :stuck_out_tongue:

If you have genuinely not smoked a cigarette for five days then you have broken the back of it and it will become easier every day. I packed up three years ago and I do sometimes crave a ■■■ but the feeling goes away after a minute, if that.

Having said that, I don’t care if other people smoke.

Like a pratt, I agreed to spend a weekend in North Wales over Easter. :angry:

I’ve never seen so many empty pubs, and it’s just a good job the weather was good, as the beer gardens were packed to capacity!

Harry Monk:
If you have genuinely not smoked a cigarette for five days then you have broken the back of it and it will become easier every day. I packed up three years ago and I do sometimes crave a ■■■ but the feeling goes away after a minute, if that.

Having said that, I don’t care if other people smoke.

Yep genuinely not touched one so if i have broken the back of it then im a very happy chappy

Dave Shimeld:
Like a pratt, I agreed to spend a weekend in North Wales !

ooh if i had a pound every time ive heard or said that

Reef: