Sat nav

Can anyone recommend a really strong reliable sat nav for trucks to witch I can put all dimensions in , I’ve currently got a xgody but don’t get on with it cheers for the help

I’ve been using a snooping for 3 years, I’ve found that using it with common sense you can’t go far wrong. The interface is simple enough for even me to use. They are pricey but reliable

Cheers for that bud I’m not really fussed on price just want something that won’t send wrong ways and trying to take under low bridges , what’s one likely to set me back roughly ?

Horley:
Cheers for that bud I’m not really fussed on price just want something that won’t send wrong ways and trying to take under low bridges , what’s one likely to set me back roughly ?

£300+ I think mate

As posted on here before A satnav does not take you any where.it is up to you as a pro driver to make a choice to go or not to go the satnav is simply an aid ,a bit like asking some one for directions .i always use the sun and stars .the sun rises in the east ,at around midday it is in the south,(im shaw some one on here know the lon/lat at midday) it then sets in the west. i hope this has helped happy trucking good buddy

Even an all singing all dancing prat nav is prone to errors.So as has been said…They don’t send you anywhere…They are an aid…So just because your spending £300 on one…Don’t follow it as always being correct.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

shreck:
As posted on here before A satnav does not take you any where.it is up to you as a pro driver to make a choice to go or not to go the satnav is simply an aid ,a bit like asking some one for directions .i always use the sun and stars .the sun rises in the east ,at around midday it is in the south,(im shaw some one on here know the lon/lat at midday) it then sets in the west. i hope this has helped happy trucking good buddy

Latitude and longitude only applies the the earths surface not 93 million miles out in space.

daftvader: