Safety in lorry?

I am a female driver, I spend nights out parked in laybys and industrial estates (the quieter the better) I have never been worried about being on my own or unwanted visitors/derv stealers…
Sometimes I even forget to lock my doors!
People keep asking me am I not worried about staying out on my?!
Should I be■■?
Do I really need to carry protection (god knows what)■■?!
Or am I just blissfully naive?!
As far as I’m concerned I’m happy and not bothered parked up for the night, curtains drawn.
Just asking?!
Cheers

you just know someone is going to tell you what sort of protection you should be taking and its not to do with your truck… :slight_smile:

For all intenses and purposes I really dont think you’d be at any more risk than any of us. If you park up and pull your curtains, no one will even know wether its a 20stone meat head inside the cab or a female of considerably less proportions.

Its just like in America, you hear all sorts of horror stories about this truck stop or that. Yet when you go there yourself its no different to any other with absolutely no hassle or drama at all.

Blissfully naive I think, your personal safety should not be taken for granted. It doesn’t matter what ■■■ you are. I recall Switchlogic woke one night to find a bloke in his cab nicking his gear. Should you awake to find said lowlife in your cab he may think twice about running if he was to see a female laying on the bunk. I would imagine said lowlife would have some sort of tool to gain entry to your vehicle which in turn could be turned on you. I don’t night out at present but I would not rely on the door locks to keep me safe. I think we all have to reduce the risk towards ourselves as isolated drivers.

Fileep:
Blissfully naive I think, your personal safety should not be taken for granted. It doesn’t matter what ■■■ you are. I recall Switchlogic woke one night to find a bloke in his cab nicking his gear.

It was probably his date for the night