Returnloads or Haulage exchange

I recently got my o licence and want to start looking for work. Can anyone point me in the right direction? Reading all these forums I’m starting to think is/was there any point in applying for it. Has anyone got any experience working with Returnloads or Haulage exchange?

Both of those are purely to get you home, theres no way you can turn a profit running outbound at those rates, surely you lined some profitable work up before you took the plunge…

Do what every other Tom, ■■■■ and Harry are doing and sign up with Amazon relay

Jaxo:

The question to ask, Why haven’t the blue chip, pointy shoe, logistics, success driven blue sky Companies, taken on Amazon delivery…

chaversdad:
Both of those are purely to get you home, theres no way you can turn a profit running outbound at those rates, surely you lined some profitable work up before you took the plunge…

Thanks for the response. Im a LTD driver and knowing the IR35 was/is coming April 21 I just applied for the O licence as I didn’t want to be a lorry driver under PAYE and now I don’t know where to start. Is there any chance you can point me in the right direction for some profitable work?

Jaxo:

Jaxo, I have looked into Tom, ■■■■ and Harry’s work but from what I’ve seen and read about it should be illegal to offer people work with rates so low. I don’t understand how people are making profits from pulling there trailers.?

KGDGTRANSPORT:

chaversdad:

Thanks for the response. Im a LTD driver and knowing the IR35 was/is coming April 21 I just applied for the O licence as I didn’t want to be a lorry driver under PAYE and now I don’t know where to start. Is there any chance you can point me in the right direction for some profitable work?

Not really, its who you know not what you know in this game,
Have you got a truck yet?

chaversdad:

KGDGTRANSPORT:

chaversdad:

Not really, its who you know not what you know in this game,
Have you got a truck yet?