Reasonable pay

Just a quick one. I’m a freelance driver, clean class 2 with adr. Just upped my daily rate to £100 and £25 per night out.
The company I have been subbing to seem to think this rate is unreasonable.
Any thoughts? It’s not as if I’m a newbie, got 10 years experience.

I think your selling yourself short at that, I’m on £110 a day + bonuses employed and I think that’s ■■■■. Although I’m class1 no adr.

Depends how long a “day” is I suppose, if it’s 8 hours it’s an alright rate.

If it’s 15 you want to stick another £50 on as self employed / limited Co.

kyoung:
Just a quick one. I’m a freelance driver, clean class 2 with adr. Just upped my daily rate to £100 and £25 per night out.

If you’re doing 1 hr pey day, I’d tend to agree. If you’re doing 15 hrs per day then you’re a mug and need to tell them to ■■■■ off. Without key information such as how many hours you’re being expected to do for the rates you quote, your thread is pretty much pointless.

Here we go to pedants corner. Hrs worked could be as little as 4 but as much as 15. Hence the daily rate. The fact that you proffered your opinion (thank you) then told me the thread was pointless is a bit odd. By definition it isn’t.

On the days you do four hours is a great rate. On the days you do 15 hours then its not so good. WHat more can one say ?

You say you have just upped it and they don’t like it, how much have you put it up?

would suggest 4-9 hours its an excellent to ok rate over not so good!

kyoung:
Here we go to pedants corner. Hrs worked could be as little as 4 but as much as 15. Hence the daily rate. The fact that you proffered your opinion (thank you) then told me the thread was pointless is a bit odd. By definition it isn’t.