Rain

Just a thought but truck drivers are supposed to be the elite of our roads,yes or no?, I have been driving trucks for 17 years so why was it then that when I was on the M62 westbound on Friday in very bad conditions that trucks were tailgating each other. Kenyon driver, unbelievable you should be sacked and your license revoked, you are dangerous, litteraly 6` from the rear of another artic in flooded conditions, you should be ashamed or are you just that thick? I have never seen driving so bad or the M62 so bad, it was like rivers flowing across the lanes, if a vehicle had aquaplaned and came to grief god knows what would have happened, never mind the “well I weigh more than him so I wont aquaplane crap” we are supposed to be professional drivers. The standard of HGV drivers now is shameful, to the point that some of you are on a par with the very people you slag off, car drivers, wake up boys and drive professionally. Rant over and no doubt open to all sorts of crap off others. :imp:

Quite frankly mate the reason the standard has slipped so low is because every man and his dog has a HGV licence now, where before it was blokes/ladies that had a passion for the job, and that brought pride and professionalism with it, ie dole’ies with free licences given to them, a mass of people from other parts of the work force retrained when they got made redundant, foreign nationals, and general slipping of driving standards over the years has all brought the job into disrepute, my comment is a very broad generalisation of course but some valid reasons mentioned.

I find myself cursing just as many HGV drivers these days as cars to be honest, just ignore the knobs and stay clear of them and crack on with it mate :wink:

Phantom Mark:
a mass of people from other parts of the work force retrained when they got made redundant