Possibly a Driver Shortage?

I just called an agency to ask them about the situation, as I do not want to do the two modules remaining of my DCPC if there is no chance of a drive, I also told them I am barred from Morrisons and that I left my last little part time number because of a personality clash with the bosses son.
I also called them out on the hourly rate they have advertised and asked them if that was just a carrot to get drivers in, as if it was I am not going to be happy wasting my time.
I am meeting them tomorrow :open_mouth:

I have to say that when I was a manager I would have not responded to a call like I have just made…So there may be a shortage after all!!

I am getting withdrawal, not having a drive for nearly 3 weeks is starting to show :laughing:

Not being funny but from what you say I don’t think I would be clambering for your services.

att:
I just called an agency to ask them about the situation, as I do not want to do the two modules remaining of my DCPC if there is no chance of a drive, I also told them I am barred from Morrisons and that I left my last little part time number because of a personality clash with the bosses son.
I also called them out on the hourly rate they have advertised and asked them if that was just a carrot to get drivers in, as if it was I am not going to be happy wasting my time.
I am meeting them tomorrow :open_mouth:

I have to say that when I was a manager I would have not responded to a call like I have just made…So there may be a shortage after all!!

I am getting withdrawal, not having a drive for nearly 3 weeks is starting to show :laughing:

No it’s just agencies being agencies. They’ll use any old thick ■■■■■ as your post proves. :laughing:

midlifetrucker:
Not being funny but from what you say I don’t think I would be clambering for your services.

That is a part of my point!