Paying to get tipped?

So I arrive at 1st drop about 15 mins then get tipped, after paperwork forkie says that’ll be a fiver!!! so took it as a joke an said aye well that’s us even it cost you a fiver for me to deliver it. But the more I think about it the more I’m sure he was serious!

So does anyone or has anyone paid to get tipped before??

I’m pretty new to all this but can’t see every driver paying a fiver to get tipped,

You should have charged him a fiver for the delivery and another fiver for opening the trailer up :wink:

I’d be skint, got 7 drops today lol

Never have done, never will do !

martinviking:
Never have done, never will do !

+1
Next time tell him to put it back on :wink:

They seemed quite ■■■■■■ about it tho lol. Sort off made me think the other drivers have paid.

Told me they new my face an next time I’d wait all night to get tipped lol.

What the hells that all about? lol

At the minute where i work in a warehouse 90% of my time is unloading trailers, curtainsiders. I think im the only one on 3 departments who doesnt keep them waiting, I unloaded 6 trailers of car bumpers (large boxes on wooden pallets 15 per trailer) in around 15 minutes, tell em to open there curtains and wait in line, bish bash bosh lol :slight_smile: its funny the amount of drivers make a song and dance about there running out of driving time when most of them just want to get home, they for some reason think theyve got a 1 - 2 hour wait, i have em in and out that quick they dont have to turn the engine off :slight_smile:

Only place I’ve encountered this is when delivering to customers who work from self storage centres. If customer refuses to pay the forks then they don’t help you unload.
As others have said they either want the stuff or they don’t.

weren’t in the fruit or meat market was it ■■

nick2008:

Fruit market!! Does that make a difference? Lol

1st time I’d been so jus thought they we’re takin the ■■■■, until I was leaving and they seemed quite serious.