Parking Ticket

Apparently, in the course of a days work, I’ve picked up a parking ticket. Unfortunately, the first I knew about this was when checking my pay, and investigating why my paywas £50 short. The agency hadn’t mentioned anything about it, and I wasn’t aware of getting the ticket on the day, the first I knew about it was finding my pay/remittance short. I’m a ltd driver if it makes any difference, whats the best way to deal with this?

Unfortunately, it will be standard practice and terms of contract for wages to be deducted to pay any fines.

However, you should have been notified of the parking ticket and given the option to fight it.

I got a ‘yellow box junction’ ticket quite a few years ago when I worked for Maritime, they notified me of it and gave me all the evidence which gave me the chance to fight it - and I won.

it would appear they have accepted guilt/liability on your behalf :frowning: very nice of them ! why don’t they go the whole hog and pay the ruddy fine for you too ■■ I think you should have been notified of the ticket and given the chance to reply to it .

SuffolkLad:
Apparently, in the course of a days work, I’ve picked up a parking ticket. Unfortunately, the first I knew about this was when checking my pay, and investigating why my paywas £50 short. The agency hadn’t mentioned anything about it, and I wasn’t aware of getting the ticket on the day, the first I knew about it was finding my pay/remittance short. I’m a ltd driver if it makes any difference, whats the best way to deal with this?

Go to the Citizens Advice Bureau, they will offer free legal advice if this is as you say, you have been the victim of a fraud, they have not provided you with any evidence for the alleged offence.