Opinions please - Vote for your favourite Truck!

Hi all,

As u might have gathered I am new to the forum, so firstly hello!

Im potentially not your usual member as I am a automotive design student at Coventry University ! Please dont run away…im sure alot of you are thinking…“oh no here we go again” :laughing:

Anyway ill stop waffling, basically, I am designing a long haul truck for 2025 and am interested in finding out truckers(i hope thats not offensive) opinions on the latest tractors with things like, your favourite one, the one you’d rather spit on than drive, their pros, their cons regarding the ergonomics and pure drivablilty amongst other things.

Please feel free to have a rant on anything regarding the trucks you have driven or alternative praise those that deserve it!

Many thanks in advance,

Jon.

also i have a survey all drawn up if any of you fancy filling it out! :laughing:

Your poll is missing IVECO so be prepared for the wrath of LUCY :laughing:

Look HERE

:open_mouth: Also look HERE

think some examples of you re work would do wonders in getting a response :laughing:

ha, iveco added lol. knew id forgotten one! Ill put some of my designs up for you guys/gals once ive got going with them. Still in the research stages at the mo.

Iveco still wasn’t showing as an option, so I’ve added it for you. :grimacing:

Lucy:
Iveco still wasn’t showing as an option, so I’ve added it for you. :grimacing:

why thank you :wink:

In 2025 I will be very close to retirement and wont give a fig if you design one with a jacuzzi and a pole for dancing girls :stuck_out_tongue:

According to popular opinion, the oil will have run out so it will be either wind or solar powered. we probably wont need trucks by then because we can download food to our fridges from the international space supermarket in tablet form.