Opinion Please

Im currently in a job that pays no overtime, my start times are all over the place here are my times from last week:

MOnday 10am start
Tue 3am
wed 3am
thur 1pm
fri 3am

We get a set rate of £8 ph no bonuses no ot no higher rate for weekend work, Ive been doing this for 6 months now im starting to feel shattered sll the time now even at the weekends when im off. I used to love driving and have driven for a living for the last 15 years ive got ot a point now where i hate the thought of work let alone working.

Heres my dilema do i quit my job go do agency work while im looking for another job or do i stick it outr while im looking. Will ibe able to make enough money on agency work to pay bills ect?

any comments would be appriciated.

are you tramping?, if not what type of work are you doing and what are your finishing times? if you started at 10 on monday then hopefully you finished at 6pm in order for you to take at least a reduced rest, personally i would hunt around during your time off for another job, ive got a wife nd daughter mate so i know it can be a worry packing ajob in but if your not happy and knackerd then it aint doing your health any good…pete

If those times are genuine then they stink. Did you only have a 5 hour shift on Thursday?

I used to love driving and have driven for a living for the last 15 years ive got ot a point now where i hate the thought of work let alone working.

That, more than anything else, says it’s time to get another job. In 15 years you must know it’s a (zb) take and there is better available.

Good luck mate.

kiwipower:
I used to love driving and have driven for a living for the last 15 years ive got ot a point now where i hate the thought of work let alone working.

Been there. When it gets to that point it’s time to get out.

kiwipower: