Off Tramping soon, equipment recommendations please?

Bewick:

bogieman:
ok where was i mmmmmmmmm

got ropes and sheets…yes

got a skin…yes

got a bottle sheet…yes

got chains…yes

got dwangs…yes

got timbers…yes

got scutches…yes

got drumsticks…yes

got sleepers…yes

got bulbs and lenses…yes

marker boards…yes

marker lights…yes

goal posts…yes

headboard on your trailer…yes

twistlocks…yes

WELL WHAT F***K YOU PHONING ME YOU HAVE A LOAD

Only able to load 15 ton though as I weigh 17 ton un-laden mate!

length of scaffolding tube to get yer chains really tight , mind yer hand when the dwang snaps locked

So I start tramping in a couple of weeks and I’m a complete newbie. I know I’m gonna have to get some kit to make my overnight stays a little more comfy.

First question is about voltage & stuff. Am I right in saying that I’d run everything off 12v and not 24v? DO I need to buy a converter or anything? I’ll be working for Stobarts so should get a pretty decent truck with all the mod’ con’s

List of needs would be, sleeping bag, pillow. Telly / DVD player, kettle, cutlery, some kind of cooking stove?

Any tips guys??

Ta in advance

A gun,

Also a fake hand that waves at stobbie spotters lol

Lots and lots of patience.

Take a lap top and a Dongel so you can watch Red Tube all night!

DONT WORRY ABOUT CLOTHES ,UNDIES ,ECT BECAUSE IM SURE THE CROSS DRESSER WILL LEND YA SOME WHEN YOU PASS WHAT EVER DEPOT THEY ARE AT :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

swayze1:
DONT WORRY ABOUT CLOTHES ,UNDIES ,ECT BECAUSE IM SURE THE CROSS DRESSER WILL LEND YA SOME WHEN YOU PASS WHAT EVER DEPOT THEY ARE AT :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

So called “Tramping” to-day is nothing like what Tramping was 40/50/60 years ago!Do I hear a new thread in the making?? Bewick.

A heart as big as a dustbin lid and lots of headache cures plus a ■■■ aid for the wife.

Hiya …you need 3 good size sheets SORRY you can,t use sheets on food stuff. 4 good lenght chains and dogs OOPS you can,t use dogs