Not good enough for my daughter

Right, so I’m in a ■■■■ mood and need truck cuddles.

As some know I’ve been with a new partner for a few months, last week I met her parents for the first time. She’s temp back living at home just now. She’s 26.

Today her parents turned round and said they think her and I should remain friends.

Why? Because I’m a truck driver.

Sorry but I chose this career, I don’t want to be a doctor or a lawyer. What ■■■■■■ me off is that I’m on a higher wage than one parent!

It’s nothing short of a status thing. ■■■■■■ off rant over.

What did their Daughter say when they came out with that comment? :confused: :confused: :confused:
At least you have a job and you pay your way, unlike nearly 3 million unemployed. :confused:
Anyway, who gives a toss what they think, they’ll be dead before you, (hopefully) :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp:

So your in-laws view you with a sense of disappointment? :open_mouth: :stuck_out_tongue:

I wouldn’t worry too much about it, most of my in-laws (and there have been a few) have disliked or dissaproved of me for one reason or another, but the basic crux of it was that I was in a relationship with their daughter and they didn’t like that! The various reasons given were simply a means to an end!

Get them into the ■■■■■■■ cab and see how they fair, silly old ■■■■■■■■■

So you drive for a living it is there daughter you are with not them & if you chose it will be her you live with not them

At least you still have a job unlike a lot ( some not of there doing )

Good luck

Mind having said that I wouldnt want my daughter to go out with a driver :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: but I do work in the industry so can say something but if she is happy then fine dont really mind I cant lead her life for her

Man up you wimp! :imp: :laughing:
You’re always going to come up against this sort of thing.
The problem is her parents (probably her mother) has lost bragging rights with her friends, sad but true. :confused: