NEW ZEALAND

Hi Everyone,

like a few of you I am looking to leave the UK and move to New Zeaand, can anyone who is already out there trucking put me in touch with some contacts please. I went through a recruitment agency and got nowhere, I have sent emails for hundreds of jobs and got nowhere and very rarely get a response.

I’ve been driving in UK for 10 years, HGV class 1, curtain siders and tankers (British Sugar) am 38 married and looking to move to the North Island with the wife and daughter. Went to a seminar for a migration agent and I don’t mind paying the fee £2250, with that they promise to get me a job within 6 months but if they can’t they refund half the money, so could pay it out and find myself still looking again in 6 months.

Can anyone give me any advice on this please, we have our hearts set on New Zealand and thought they were in need of drivers but can’t seem to get anywhere. I would happily come out there for a few weeks but if I am not getting anywhere at all with emails don’t want to find myself throwing more money at it and getting nowhere?

Cheers

My landlady lives over there and is always suggesting I go over to see them.

I have asked about work in NZ and I havent heard there is a shortage of truck drivers. In fact when Patrick White was running to Turkey most of his fleet was driven by kiwis :stuck_out_tongue:

I think if you have made your mind up to go, then a holiday beforehand might help, just to go and find a job. I am distrustful of these agencies charging vast amounts to find work, bit like agencies really, scourge of the trucking industry.

Good Luck

:slight_smile: Maybe this might help. :confused:

The only way you will get a job here is to jump on a plane and come over.