New Truck! Wish list for items you would like

I am potentially ordering brand spanking new trucks!

If you were being told that you were getting a new truck and they wanted your input on what toys to get for it, air suspension, built in sat nav etc, what would you ask for?

Serious and silly answers accepted!

If you are the boss you buy what you need to do a job
i am a driver i drive it for you

fridge,microwave,air conditioning pod,kelsa bars,foglights,air horn,side skirts

pigpen:

Agreed! :smiley:

briscoe05:

pigpen:

Agreed! :smiley:

Lol! The point I making is that I have a budget for goodies! What would you want?

Cab comforts don’t bother me, so long as its got a decent radio with speakers that don’t distort.

Good engine, one thats on top of the job.

Competent gearbox, anything except the current automated manuals found in DAF, MAN, Iveco, Mercedes etc, Scania OK cos its easily indeed better driven in manual override…manual preferred.

Good retarder, that excludes most exhaust brakes which make a noise and thats about the limit of their contribution, preferably Jake or equivalently effective like Volvo/Hino.

Driver controlled tractor tag axle, preferably able to be raised completely whilst loaded for a short time in order to gain traction and cut down on tyre scrub.

Sensible mirror placements, currently Scania and Daf are fair designs enabling non too intrusive vision when approaching junctions etc, some, Volvo MAN in particular (probably others), are far too large and poorly sited, Volvo wouldn’t be so bad if wide angle mirror had been fitted on top and view through space between the mirrors, as on Scania.

Rear windows fitted, at the very least the NSR cab panel to have a full size window (not MAN’s silly sliver of glass) fitted to aid blindside manoeuvers and junction exiting.

not being a tramp I don’t need a lot of extras