Need some advice

Hi there I’m a newbie to this, iv had my class 2 for 2 half year and 6 weeks ago the propt shaft snapped and propt shaft bearings popped out there house on the chassis on my w reg scania p220 4 low 4 high with mileage that could get Richard Branson to the moon and back about 5 times , the company who repair the vehicle automatically said it was driver error without hesitation although they’ve said three different excuses.
Now iv been put under investigation for the past 5 weeks and I was wondering if anyone has experienced this before.
It’s a real knock in confidence and causing alot of stress when I believe it was mechanical failure and my company is taking the side of there
So if anyone can give me some advice that would be great thanks

:unamused: :unamused: :unamused:

They are talking crap, it’s mechanical failure caused by a time-expired component due to the fact that they run an old snotter that should have been exported to Africa a decade ago.

Harry Monk:
:roll: :unamused: :unamused:

They are talking crap, it’s mechanical failure caused by a time-expired component due to the fact that they run an old snotter that should have been exported to Africa a decade ago.

+1
They are certainly talking bollox!
Ive known propshaft centre bearings go on motors not even a year old!! Plus you cant knacker a prop shaft through driver abuse in my oppinion, clutch and half shafts will go long before a prop.

if the propshaft snapped, how can that be driver error?

if you get a disciplinary for this, refuse to accept it, it is not your fault, unless of course, you have been ragging the arse out of the truck

the centre bearing can fail at any time through the stresses that are forced upon it by the propshaft, sometimes, it is the bearing itself that fails, other times, it can be the housing that the bearing sits in