My problem, new driver

Hello,

Just wanted to share with you my little sory and wanted to see some comments about it and advice how to avoid it.

I am a new driver I’ve passed my Class 2 in January 2016. I’ve been loking for job over one month (Every agency, every advert online etc.) Finally I have found job. I have been asked to go to one of company (agency job) and there’s little story of how it goes.

I turned up around 6:15, easly found the place and went to the reception. I have introduced myself and been told to wait for another driver (double maning) Another driver turned up after 5 minutes. He didn’t say nothing, he went to the office asking what route he have got for today and who will be driving with him. He been told that it’s me - agency guy. Straight away he start mouning, swearing, winging about " why I have to drive with agency driver, why don’t you give me someone experienced, why this why that and keep going. I have stood there for 5 minutes listening this like noone even notice Iam there. After another 2 minutes he ask me if I wanna drive first or second. I said second. We went to the truck and he wanted me to do previous check - so I did. Than after around 15 minutes he came back and we sit inside a cab. I just asked him: ‘’ Sir, if you don’t mind if I will ask some questions sometimes just to make sure I am doing everything correct because it is my first time as a driver and first time at this job’’ His answer was: ‘‘■■■■■■■■ hell I can’t work like this’’ And he just left the cab - just like this. After 5 minutes lady from office came back to me asking if I can drive with another driver. I had no problem with that. We took the VAN and went straight away to do deliveries. I felt unwanted and discriminated as a new driver. All day in a VAN went perfect we finished before time and I sign out went home. Next day agency phoned to me and said that they don’t want me anymore because I refused to drive class 2 vehicle. :astonished: