My first 45' Box. Warning contains schoolboy errors

Hello,
To clarify im not discussing a ginormous clunge ive encountered, this is about a 45’ container on a Renault T460 unit and standard Dennison sliding skelly.

So after 2 years on boxes which have always been standard 20’ or 40’ sizes im greeted with my planner informing me a 45’ box is my next job out of Felixstowe.

First off dont panic, but as this is my first time theres a few things I need to check and double check.

Now bear in mind some drivers stick a 45’ box on the 40’ position as the twistlocks are the same, in my situation I have to do it properly and use the very front twistlocks and trailer pegs in the 20’ position, sounds confusing but basically the 20’ running position is about 6 inches in front of the 40’ to allow use of the very front and rear twistlocks. Its all to do with box length / trailer length to pin I think but irrelevant as im doing it proper anyway.

Now as luck would have it when I get to Felixstowe my position for loading on me ticket is ‘THA’ (Temporary Holding Area), which is great as im empty skell and have time to set my truck up for the 45 footer.

So off I pop to THA and park in a quiet spot to sort things out.
Now having measured 2.5foot overhang from the front twistlocks to the cab side deflectors (a 45’ box overhangs 2.5 at front and 2.5 at rear, quite logical really) I realise the 5th wheel needs adjusting as it will be too close for comfort on the unit. Bear in mind feedback from other drivers has confirmed this already as standard position of the 5th wheel is to close for 45’s.

Now how far should I move it, well as its a Fontaine sliding 5th wheel (just slipping that in for the techys amongst us) I decide on 4 inches (or double the length of my todger when flacid for the dirty minded amongst us).