Must haves for a lorry driver

So I’m new to all this, just wandering what must haves or luxurys are to have in the cab with you
Ill be starting in a 7.5ton so obv I won’t have much but in a month or so I’m moving on to 18ton then the artic when I’m confident (bosses rules as I’m only 20 lol)

So at moment I don’t have much, Tomtom truck satnav, a normal one incase I need it, an AA atlas, phone charger and that’s about it for the moment

Just wandering what other people have :slight_smile:

Depends on space, but I’d keep a spare tacho roll or 2, as well as a notebook to log drops etc or any other issues. A selection of fuses/bulbs with a couple of screwdrivers. When you move to CE a dog clip as a key ring incase your unit is missing one.
I would also never be without my kettle, tea and UHT milk supplies! And a book or other faffing supply to keep you occupied at RDC.

Laptop
iPad
■■■■ mag
Rubber gloves
Tissues
iPhone
Blackberry
Chargers
DVDs
Ps vita
Red bull
Magnet
:laughing:

I’m finding it increasingly necessary to have my ‘Troll-O-Meter’ at hand.

It was always needed at arms length when driving 'round t’internet, but I’m finding it difficult to find my way through the quagmire without it these days.

Chas:
I’m finding it increasingly necessary to have my ‘Troll-O-Meter’ at hand.

It was always needed at arms length when driving 'round t’internet, but I’m finding it difficult to find my way through the quagmire without it these days.

You read my mind.

Bog roll

Wet wipes.
Spare set of clothes - you never know.
Map - Collins UK

A lorry of some sort .

Legend_Scania:
Laptop
iPad
■■■■ mag
Rubber gloves
Tissues
iPhone
Blackberry
Chargers
DVDs
Ps vita
Red bull
Magnet

Anyone else trying to figure out why rubber gloves appear in the list between ■■■■ mag & tissues? :open_mouth: :laughing:

Foam ear plugs for noisy laybys.
And for driving with windows down to prevent deafness.
Battery jump cables.
Tupperware box for all the gubbins.
Kitchen timer for driving hours.