MURFITTS

iknow they havent been gone that long and rikki and simon was drivers but what was they like for working for.

i remeber when i first started driving 7 years ago and they had an advert in truckstop news always after driver for euro work no experiance nessary, it always seemed a bit dodgy to me but after reading other posts on here they didnt sound too bad at all.
i was at a computer company on the euroway estate in bradford 6/7 years ago talking to one of their drivers and he was away for up to 13/14 weeks at a time and he lived local to bradford so he was going to go home for a cup of tea before setting straight of aboard again.
when i was on for taylors of martley at sherburn they used to go in there to load empty can for aboard some motors were ok and some were old rust buckets.

as i’ve said many times because they were big the rumours just flowed, most of them absolute cobblers - having worked there and heard them all I have a degree of sympathy with Stobarts when you hear all the rumours about them.

basically you ran legal, any maintenance got done there and then, you had good backup and 99% of the blokes on there were sound - you were expected to be out 2 weeks which on continental work was normal but if YOU wanted to only come home twice a year you could.

Murfitt drivers, Stobart drivers, and now Polish drivers. all blokes just trying to earn a living :stuck_out_tongue:

They all cause global warming, avian flu and the lowering morals of mankind

and they used to fight each other and ruin all the good truckstops…

I’ll get my coat. :stuck_out_tongue: :wink: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Coffeeholic:
and they used to fight each other and ruin all the good truckstops…

I seem to remember it was allways artic drivers v’s drawbar drivers :smiling_imp:

Wonder who won :unamused:

Didn’t murfitt recruit direct from the SAS?.