Microlise

Ok ive been driving for a few months and got in driving with Tesco. The assesment was bad but the training guy took a pity on me and said i need two weeks extra training
Anyway whilst on the job the trainer explained some tips to fool the microlise to think you are in the green band by reving at traffic lights to +10 also whilst reversing every few seconds give it a rev to fool the system.
Needless to say i was top of the drivers list for everything but it occoured to me recently what is the point in doing this. I personally wouldnt like being revved at waiting at the traffic lights. So what do you guys think do you take this microlise thing seriously?

Never worked anyware that has it thank god.
Closet come is a DAF with inbuilt score thing on dashboard .
Personally I’d just drive to the road conditions don’t speed and.ignore trying to get a decent score.
As you say apparently revving it up makes a better score which I find weird but start doing that and accidents could happen ie your in gear waiting decide to rev up and move forward

Just drive to the conditions if you why a bad score you get a bad score. End day they can’t sack you for coming bottom of the table.

as you have said its a waste of time and somthing to beat the driver with if they choose to.

I was on agency at my local tesco i was supposed to be getting a score of 7 or above never got near it. First couple of weeks i asked if i could see my report so i could improve and no one was intrested in showing me or giving me the magic number (my driver number) so i could log on to the app. I was never spoken to so in the end i gave up worrying.

More recently than that i was co driving a daf same time same vehicle same conditions etc etc. The average score went down when i was driving with lots of messages about not doing this that or the other. but i got a better mpg than the other guy.

Manjriver25: