Magnum problems... Unusual i know

Hello all, i am new to this forum so if i’ve posted this question in the wrong place please do tell me… i’m a driver i’m used to being in the wrong place! :laughing: I may be new to the forum but sadly not driving, having been an owner driver (small haulier) for nearly 20 years i wonder if anyone can identify with a problem i am having with one of my Magnums. It has been stood now for just under two years (i’ve owned it from new) due to not being required, hindsight i should have run it up from time to time but batteries went flat and so on. I have now decided to resurrect her so new batteries fitted and spun over like she used too but not firing, OK lets bleed her… won’t bleed, OK low on fuel so fuel lines straight into diesel can… won’t bleed… HELP!!! any ideas out there. I feel silly really i should be able to find the problem myself and am very “hands on” when it comes to working on these but i am truly flumaxed. I really don’t want to ask the chap who works on my other trucks because it will then be hauled into his workshop which is not what i want… another big bill.
Would respectively appreciate any pro active advice.
All the best
Simon. :smiley:

its posted in the wrong section… BUT!

I would think there might be a reset button somewhere, i know renault cars can be a pig if they have been run out of fuel, and there is a reset somewhere for the pump, have a look in the handbook!

Cheers

B…

Tilt the cab and you will find a primer, should be pretty obvious.

Give it a good 100 pumps or so if it’s dry.

Thanks for the replies… i’m struggling to keep up!, any idea which forum i should be on? if you know i will move the posting. Problem with tilting the cab as she is inside with limited headroom. Where abouts is the primer? i’ve been pumping the lift pump thats situated near the filters (next to the cab tilt switch) sorry to sound vague… :confused:
Many thanks
Simon.