Lorry Hijacking

Hi,
Im a BBC television Journalist in the UK. We are currently putting together a feature about the increasing number of lorry hijackings in the UK.
Im especially interested in hearing about any incidences of this that have happened around the East Midlands.
Is there anyone reading this that has experienced having their truck hijacked for its load?

Thanks
p.s Rikki-UK gave me permission to post this advertisement

you will not have to look far … doesnt the govt rob drivers with the amount they pay on tax for the fuel they get

HAIRYGORILLA:
you will not have to look far … doesnt the govt rob drivers with the amount they pay on tax for the fuel they get

:smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

i personally havny experienced this…but i have read a few stories…in truckstop news…commercial motor…and other such transport magazines…and ione was recent when a czech driver was hijacked for his load of computer equipment, and the truck found a few hours later burned out…it is well know by the police who actually label laybyes…with warning stickers saying thieves operate in this area…one of our drivers had part of a load stolen whilst he was asleep. it was in a container …on a high trailer…and he nor anybody else heard a thing…
if i was doing a story on hijackings…i would contact the west midlands police…

Im a BBC television Journalist in the UK. We are currently putting together a feature about the increasing number of lorry hijackings in the UK.
Im especially interested in hearing about any incidences of this that have happened around the East Midlands.
Is there anyone reading this that has experienced having their truck hijacked for its load?

so as a typical journalist you could turn the story round so its our fault. you would probably say we are selling the stuff out of the backs of our wagons.
personally,i think we have been zb on enough by your sort .
i for one will in no way be willing to helpyou in any way :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp: :smiling_imp: