Looking for class 1 work

me and my family are looking are relocating from milton keynes to devon.as i’m a class1 driver i would like some feed back on which area’s in devon would other drivers be looking at if it was them, for work ? :confused:

Sorry bud, there’s not a ■■■■ thing down here.

If you’re very lucky to find someone taking on, expect an average of £7 per hour and incredibly long hours.

If I here of anything, I’ll get back to you.

Good luck!

There is Westfield transport in Truro, Evans in Barnstaple, Gregory in Cullumpton, Vital pet food nearby.

Cheers Mike i appreciate that .

Personally, I’d try Gregory’s, I talk to their drivers all the time and they all seem quite happy with it, most of them have been there for ages. I was chatting to one recently and in conversation he said “I’m not really the most knowledgeable about it, I’m fairly new here” So I said “How long have you been working here?” and he said “Nine years” :stuck_out_tongue:

thankyou for your reply harry,don’t suppose you now what their paying a hr :unamused:

I don’t, I do talk to their drivers in general terms (I’m a subbie for them) and I do ask about what Gregorys are like to work for as an employee but it would be a bit previous to try to pin a driver down to pounds and pence wages figures.

If I was asked to guess, I wouldn’t commit myself to anything more specific that “Slightly more than average for Devon”. You will not earn the money in Devon that you do in Milton Keynes, that’s for sure. But then you won’t pay as much for a house.

I agree with Harry in that Gregorys at Cullompton are a good tight fit well run company but you won’t earn a fortune but I regularly go there and they’re a good bunch.

bald bloke:
I agree with Harry in that Gregorys at Cullompton are a good tight fit well run company but you won’t earn a fortune but I regularly go there and they’re a good bunch.

A proper old-fashioned transport company who insist that employees speak fluent English. :wink: