Long time no speak

Evening all,

Not posted on here in a good while now first joined when driving a wagon was the dream and few years later I’m living mine :laughing:

Figured I’d ask if anybody would be interested in a little diary of my next couple of weeks out and about of my 4 week stint. I work as a tanker driver delivering water to the grinder trains around the country.

I’ve been posting on my Facebook the meals I’ve been making whilst out on the road as to prove we can eat well out here so will maybe post the results on here too.

Hope we’re all keeping well given the circumstances! Stay safe!

Cheers

Jonny :sunglasses:

hello mate I remember your posts when you was on for prestons, ye stick some diaries on about your job etc something different in these strange times we are living in helps kill the boredom… :slight_smile:

jonnytruckfest:
Evening all,

Not posted on here in a good while now first joined when driving a wagon was the dream and few years later I’m living mine :laughing:

Figured I’d ask if anybody would be interested in a little diary of my next couple of weeks out and about of my 4 week stint. I work as a tanker driver delivering water to the grinder trains around the country.

I’ve been posting on my Facebook the meals I’ve been making whilst out on the road as to prove we can eat well out here so will maybe post the results on here too.

Cheers

Where do you do this

Yeah be interesting to hear more about your job. Sounds a little different which is something that always appealed to me. :wink:

Bigtruck3:

jonnytruckfest:
Evening all,

Cheers

Where do you do this

We get all over the place top of Scotland Cornwall, I find I tend to be in paddock wood, Tonbridge etc quite a bit. This week I’ve been between Paddock Wood and hitchin.

Cheers

If I remember rightly (although I’m sure to be corrected if not) a cubic metre of water is 1000kg and consists of 1000 litres.

But I had more than 20,000kgs on board. :laughing: