"Living The Dream"

WTF does this mean?
Scania with a cab bigger than a P series?
A lorry with spotlights?
"A high spec motor and a wage over £6.50/hour?
A new motor of any kind?
An agency driver with a hi viz on all the time and a handsfree glued to their ear?

some people don’t think of driving just as a job, more of a life style. I could say I was living the dream in some sense as I dreamed of driving trucks since I was at primary school and now I have been doing it for 20 yrs, and I still look forward to going to work every Monday morning. I know some will come along and slag me off for saying that, well that’s my choice and I have broad shoulders :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

I had livin the dream on the back of my last wagon, I put it there because when I was little I was asked when your older what donyounwant to be and my reply was “a truck driver like my dad” now becoming a truck driver was my dream as a child an I achieved my dream, granted others have different dreams but to me am doing what I have always wanted to do hence why am “livin the dream”

I’m certainly living the dream!

See my username. :wink: :wink: :wink:

Living the dream…Because you have to be asleep to believe it :wink:

Like others have said, it stems from my childhood.

I always wanted to be in the Royal Navy and also a truck driver, and after serving a fair few years in the RN I’m now living my other dream. Each to their own of course but that’s my reason.
I’d much rather do a job I enjoy with mediocre wages, than a job that depresses me with huge wages, but again it’s just my opinion. :sunglasses:

wildfire: