Licence Counterpart Demise

So how many will destroy their paper counterpart tomorrow, just like DVLA letter says we should?

I don’t even know where mine is :blush: Got plastic bit in wallet though - don’t know why.

As an Agency driver I get mine checked regularly so I will officially say I have destroyed but still keep it in my bag for a while longer as I am sure I will get asked for it :smiley:

Keeping mine just to see who asks for it. As no doubt it will as I doubt yet another DVLA change will filter to the masses

I’m doing my motorbike CBT next Friday what will they do just check my counterpart online?

Had something from the office last week regarding these changes, had to sign to let my company view my license online.

I’ll get rid of mine. It’ll be a worthless piece of paper so why keep it

I’m going to file mine away along with all the other bits of paper that I don’t really need but hang onto “just in case”.

I’ll keep it just cos am a senitmental bastart, pull it out in 20 years to show the grandkids what paper looked like :laughing:

I have a scan of both parts of my licence on. My pc, I don’t trust the dvla as I have heard stories of them taking entitlements off people’s licence when it’s been renewed, then having a hell of a job proving they had the entitlement in the first place, sure to be sure :wink:

Well I got a letter just yesterday regarding an FPN that I’ve paid and they are asking for both the licence and the counterpart to be sent to them!!!
Wonder if I’ll get the counterpart back?

I handed in my photocard and online print-off to an agency client on Friday. No questions asked.

Radar19:
Had something from the office last week regarding these changes, had to sign to let my company view my license online.