Ladies ?

Is there many ladies on here, or are we few ?
I know that trucking is a predominantly a male orientated environment , but was curious as to how many of us females are about .

It would surprise you the amount of females around here on these forums. One of admins of this very forum is a lady, Lucy. There’s Jennie, “animal”, Katie, and I know of one or two who I’m not sure would want to be named. That’s only the ones I know of and I’m sure there’s many more. :slight_smile:

Hello. :slight_smile: Im a lady too. Have my class two and maybe my class one come this Tuesday. Just about to start looking for work. Im a dental nurse at the moment and nothing makes me cringe so much at the thought of having to look in peoples mouths all day.

Thanks Sam :smiley:
Glad I’m not the only one, my hubbie has HGV licence and I have always wanted to do it but never thought the situation would arise, lost my job after Xmas due to cut backs , was a bit down at first but now very excited that I’m going to do something that I’ve longed to do.

Read many of your posts Sam and you seem a very switched on and sensible young man, keep up the good posts as they are enjoyable reading.

Donna

KittyKat:
Hello. :slight_smile: Im a lady too. Have my class two and maybe my class one come this Tuesday. Just about to start looking for work. Im a dental nurse at the moment and nothing makes me cringe so much at the thought of having to look in peoples mouths all day.

It’s great to see there are like minded people about that don’t just accept their current career path if they are not happy, and are not scared of change, good luck with your class one. :slight_smile:

Wannabeheretolearn:
Glad I’m not the only one, my hubbie has HGV licence and I have always wanted to do it but never thought the situation would arise, lost my job after Xmas due to cut backs , was a bit down at first but now very excited that I’m going to do something that I’ve longed to do.