Journalist looking for a driver to interview

Hello all, I’m a journalist for a (British) newspaper and I’ve been in touch with Rikki, who kindly said I could post here. I’m doing a piece about people working long hours and I’m looking at lots of different professions - doctors, nurses, desk-bound office workers - but I’d really like to include a truck driver as well. The piece is about employers taking advantage of people’s willingness to work harder than ever in the economic downturn, perhaps over fear of redundancy and whether people feel under more pressure to put the hours in. I am looking for a driver who is working particularly long hours, to talk about the effect on his or her life at the moment. I would like to do a short interview (should be no more than 10 mins on the phone). Ideally, we would like to name and photograph you, but it can also be done anonymously if need be.

If you are interested in taking part, please feel free to contact me for more information. You can email me at emine1@hotmail.com. Thanks.

i would but i doubt i am what you are looking for. my desire to work long hours has nothing to do with the recession. i just enjoy my job and have nothing better to do with my time so i work as many hours as i can get. nothing makes me happier than working 60 - 70 hours a week. well, except pay day maybe :laughing:

office workers? 37.5 hours over 5 days is long hours to them? most of us here do that in 3 days out of a possible 6 :unamused:

OVERWEIGHT SLOB’S IN MASSIVE JUGGERNAUTS BRING DEATH AND FEAR TO BRITISH ROAD’S…THE DAILY BOLLOCK’S TELL’S IT LIKE IT IS.

Good luck getting somebody, we all know what the media do to our reputation, from past experience.

Blunder Man:
OVERWEIGHT SLOB’S IN MASSIVE JUGGERNAUTS BRING DEATH AND FEAR TO BRITISH ROAD’S…THE DAILY BOLLOCK’S TELL’S IT LIKE IT IS.

Good luck getting somebody, we all know what the media do to our reputation, from past experience.

Well said…