Jobs in Australia? - new thread

Hello all, I thought I would pop in and say hello.

I have been seeking a sponsor in Australia for quite sometime now, after I came back from having a year out there on a student’s visa. I worked for a removal company and I was offered a business out there which I kick myself for not buying when I had the opportunity, as I had a business in the UK.

I decided to set up a website to promote my resume etc and I contacted all the big companies in Australia like the Toll group with no apparent success.

I had a phone call about two month ago from an Australian who is looking to recruit English Truck drivers to drive road trains in Australia on a sponsored visa. He had come across my site

I said I would see what the response is out there. As I’m an agency driver (and very happy) I meet quite a few different drivers and the younger drivers are keener than the middle aged ones.

Is there anyone out there who would be interested?

I’m not sure how this will turn out as it’s a new venture for this Australian truck driver but it sounds like he has the right connections.

Thanks Roly

Oh did any one read the daily dairies if Neil the truck driver who worked in Iraq………….what a great job wish the company still had the contract would of minded doing that.

HI Roly,

Yep,I am well up for that,I have been trying to secure a sponser for a few months now,I have a guy in Brisbane thats interested but he is only a small outfit and is struggleing with the politics of it.
I am just back from 2yrs in New Zealand(don’t say it,cause I have heard it to often),and I am climbing the walls to get away from the UK.
Hopefully we can help each other out with this.
Cheers,
John

Hi John,