Iveco Stralis

Out of interest, do Iveco Stralis’s deserve the rather poor reputation they have? Are they unreliable, or in some way defective or is it “badge snobbery”? What problems do people have operating them?

Newmercman rates them he had a few and he talks a bit of sense.

IVECO

It Vibrates, Everthing Comes Off

still applies

what sort of age are you looking at Harry?

there used to be a common problem with the electronics that controlled the engine and transmission, there were more holes in it that swiss cheese

I’t only idle curiosity, think I would go with Volvo or Daf because I know their ways, but would be 08/58 reg if I did buy one.

I am a driver for a large well known logistics operator where we run a fleet of 450 Straliss , in the main they have proved to be very very good trucks considering the hard live they have . They replaced Volvo FM 460 s with I shift which were a total disaster !!! , most of the bad press Straliss recieve is no doubt down to badge snobs , if I was an owner driver I would have no hesitation in purchasing a Iveco .

I can only speak as a driver having driven the old and new shape but we suffered more reliability issues than the Scania or Volvo units we had.