Is this guy having a Laff or wot.......?

Just seen this on Ebay, and although I’m no expert, surely he has priced this a little on the topside?

cgi.ebay.co.uk/ERF-Tractor-Unit_ … 240%3A1318

Just wondered what everyones “BEST OFFER” would be?

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: The seller sounds like a “bright spark” doesn’t he?

Would you buy a used truck from this man■■? :wink:

Now i’m worried.
Why was you looking up ERF on ebay in the first place. :laughing:

The fact that an 8 pot Gardner is sat under the cab might have something to do with it. They are a very sought after engine.

In the current economic climate, it probably is priced on the high side, but there will be somebody out there willing to pay for it.

Quick wash over and it could be on tramping duties next week!!!
Try getting that past a vosa site without being stopped?

haulier:
Quick wash over and it could be on tramping duties next week!!!
Try getting that past a vosa site without being stopped?

Daft as it sounds, that probably wouldn’t need much to pass an MOT.

If it is out working next week, give me a bell - I’ll drive it!! (Seriously!)

My answer to Shrek’s post would be “NO”.

It’s not of course a stipulation that you must have a university education to deal on eBay, but vehicles is a very ‘healthy’ area for fraud on eBay. Besides not having a brilliant command of the English language, have you ever seen a mobile number written like that??

And what was he doing driving it for 5 miles on the “highway”, an interesting word to use in an eBay advert, in it’s present state?

Probably not Killsville, the guy said he’s given it a small run and everything seems to be ok. Looks can be decieving?

The ad blurb:
The vehicle was stood for a considerable length of time but I have just drove this vehicle aprox 5 miles on the highway

:open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

Is this guy for real?? Look at the state of it ! :open_mouth: