Insurance,Where do i stand?

Hi all,

I am having issues at work and i need an opinion really.
Heres the situation.

I have been driving class 2 for a company for 2 years.I have a DQ on my licence for speeding on a motorcycle dating back 3 years ago (effectively off my licence and giving me a clean licence in 5 months)
Obviously my company has taken numerous copies of my licence since i started and i have never hidden it in any way.They have had all these copies on their files since day one.Recently they changed insurers and by a stroke of bad luck i had 2 very tiny incidents in 2 weeks.I cracked a tailight on a parked van in covent garden by clipping it with the rear corner of the lorry (overhang)
The following week i was sent to a job i have repeatedly complained about as the lorry is far too big to be doing that job and they have plenty of smaller trucks that could have done it.As i left i took a car mirror off with the overhang again but i would never have gotten out of the job otherwise and my useless drivers mate said i would miss it.I have been driving hgv for 7 years and never had an incident before now.No insurance claims etc.
So the new insurance company in dealing with these minor issues asked to see a copy of my licence which my boss sent to them.They are now saying they will not honour those claims as they were not informed of my DQ (irrelevant since we have drivers having DD bans at my company and nobody has mentioned that) The bottom line is the idiot that was sat in the van whose light i cracked is trying to claim 11 grand personal injury and clearly the insurance company dont want to pay out (funny since he didnt know i’d hit his light and i had to knock on his window to tell him)
so for 3 weeks i havent been driving as the insurance company say they will not insure me to drive based on not delaring a DQ and having had 2 accidents in 2 weeks (bad luck really)