Infringement

Hi, so last night I went 1 minute over my 6 hours. What will my employer say and what action is taken against me? Sorry if its a daft question I’m a new driver of about 4 months. First time I’ve gone over my hours as there was a road closure and i didn’t have anywhere to stop until I got to my drop.

Thanks in advance

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

You will be sacked then reported to the Department of Silly Drives where you will be suspended from a washing line untill completly wrung out to dry.

Waldini1985:
Hi, so last night I went 1 minute over my 6 hours. What will my employer say and what action is taken against me? Sorry if its a daft question I’m a new driver of about 4 months. First time I’ve gone over my hours as there was a road closure and i didn’t have anywhere to stop until I got to my drop.

Thanks in advance

I don’t know what you’ve been told to think that this is an issue or why “action” would be taken against you.

No one important cares about the WTD pish, this is so unfathomably insignificant that I can’t describe it.

Do not worry yourself with things like this.

Nothing will happen just get a copy of infringement which you sign possibly get a telling off from dvsa if you get stopped if it happens again and it’s out of your control ie accident etc. Just get a printout of your tachograph for the day and write an explanation on the back incase you get stopped you shouldn’t get a fine for this unless you get some little jumped up dictator on a power trip

Sent from my SM-J330FN using Tapatalk

barrycrosby1978:
Nothing will happen just get a copy of infringement which you sign possibly get a telling off from dvsa if you get stopped if it happens again and it’s out of your control ie accident etc. Just get a printout of your tachograph for the day and write an explanation on the back incase you get stopped you shouldn’t get a fine for this unless you get some little jumped up dictator on a power trip