Info required about National CPC

A family friend of mine who works in the trucking world like I do told me on the side today to start considering going in for a National and International CPC (I seem to think he knows where I am heading in the future)

So just a brief question regarding the these 2 cpc’s - what are they about? (as from my point of view I’ve heard something about them but not looked into it fully hence my question here - by all means, I am still a newbie as per such and a young driver in this game after 5 years under my belt at 28 :smiley: )

Training? can anyone recommand training firms or offline learning that I can do some home study and take an exam else where?

Generally any help would be great :smiley:

Mick

their about transport management
national is for uk
international is gloriefied work pottering about France or Ireland lol

So if you have a yen for being an owner driver you will require onew or both of these

OK. I will start at the beginning. (Not assuming you’re daft or anything, but just assuming no prior knowledge.)

Life was so much simpler before they confused things by bringing in the driver CPC. This is nothing to do with the operator’s CPC, and why they couldn’t have called it something else I have no idea. Anyway. First important thing to note is that the two are very different qualifications and are not linked in any way. You don’t need either to get the other. But if you’re an owner driver, you will unfortunately need both!

All of what I’m talking about in this bit below refers to the operators CPC. Here goes: