Im not doing that im a driver!

was just wondering if anyone has or has dealt with this attitude and approach, i know in places ive worked before and where i work now its common place, myself i am quite happy to drive a van or pickup or even sweep a floor if asked…

I’ll be more than happy to drive a van if we had any that is, but wouldn’t want a pay cut though, imagine that no taco, no weight restrictions, taking little short cuts down scenic roads, it would be great.

There will always be some ■■■■■■■ who say “I’m not doing that, I’m a truck driver”…P45?

I think its little bit like that where i work but instead of people kicking up a fuss they just “disappear” and keep out of view. I dont care what i do really, normally if theres nothing to do or im being loaded and cant help, i just litter pick and tidy up in the yard. I went out in the transit tipper today, its quality no tacho (unless trailer is on), no ■■■■■■■ about with lengthy daily checks (lights, tyres, water and oil), away you go.

Saaamon:
no [zb] about with lengthy daily checks (lights, tyres, water and oil), away you go.

Really :confused:

I would be ok with a van or pickup. it would be a change.

At the end of the day I’m employed by the company, as long as I get my wages paid into the bank, I’d drive the bosses golf cart around the course. Also been known to give the lads in the workshop a hand when its quiet, and made their brews !

kemaro:
im not doing that im a driver !!!..

was just wondering if anyone has or has dealt with this attitude and approach,

Me, I have it. But only the first four words, I don’t qualify it with any lame ■■■ excuse.

pete-b:

Saaamon:
no [zb] about with lengthy daily checks (lights, tyres, water and oil), away you go.

Yes, really.

Coffeeholic:

kemaro:

Me, I have it. But only the first four words, I don’t qualify it with any lame ■■■ excuse.

We had 8 out of our10 drivers who shared this view.
They are now redundant.

Regards,
Nick

ncooper:

Coffeeholic:

kemaro: