Hourly rate for LTD company

Hello everyone, so Ive been working through an agency now as a LTD company for around 5 months with an hourly rate of £9.50, so all in all with the previous class 2 job I had Ive been driving for roughly 1.5 years, I figured Ive got a little experience under my belt now, for the last 5 months with the agency Ive worked every day Ive wanted to and am generally being asked back by name from a good few places and Ive also been offered a couple of full time positions.

Now its come to the point where I will have to pay NI contributions because Ive gone over the £8060 threshold and with not being able to claim travel allowance/mileage anymore its got to the point where I NEED to demand a higher rate from the agency or go full time because I’m simply not earning enough, I’m now on a good bit less than the full time drivers + I don’t get paid holidays and such, now I would prefer not to go full time if I’m honest because I really like the variety agency work provides plus I get incredibly burned out working at any full time position for any significant length of time, horses for courses.

So what would an acceptable hourly rate be to ask from the agency? £11.50?

Or should I explore other options?

Thanks

Haha your going to tell an agency you want a higher rate good luck with that

Ltd are asking £14.75 and getting it around these parts.

Problem is you have worked for a relatively low rate especially being Ltd if you ask me… Whether they will listen to ur plea for a better rate there are always other agencies if not… I’m on over 11.50 an hour paye

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk

Don’t forget Hmrc are investigating all this Ltd/umbrella company con. So make sure you put some money aside for the unexpected bill from the tax man because your agency won’t take responsibility for it.