Hi vis Jumpers

I hate wearing my hi vis vest or coat driving and our place up to now have been relaxed about it but obviously when on customers sites we need to comply, now our yard have started imposing the hi vis syndrome (no one has been close to death but its ISO stuff) .
We are supplied with all the PPE gear but taking the coat/vest on/off more so now gets on my ■■■■■■■, so my thought is to get one or two of those hi vis sweatshirts or jumpers.
And the question is, are they any good for the Mrs to wash or are they like Hi vis coats wash them and have a clean unsweaty but dirty coat :laughing:

Yes I am a wagon driver loading and unloading his own wagon and I create a mediocre amount of sweat to warrant a wash :sunglasses:

Why do they get you to wear your hi.viz when driving :open_mouth:

robroy:
Why do they get you to wear your hi.viz when driving :open_mouth:

Hi Rob, they dont, but I am getting fed up of jacket on/ jacket off or vest on/ vest off.
It was just about bearable but now they lords above are ISO crazy I am thinking paint myself Yella permanently and be done :wink:

Irony, my Mrs is an ISO auditor but not practising :laughing: :laughing:

I don’t mind wearing them if getting out of the motor in the dark, but hate wearing them because of the usual ott h&s b/s. I’d never wear them when driving for the simple reason you just look an absolute ■■■■ if you do, end of.
As for the sweatshirts or polos, you would have to take with you one for each day as I can’t imagine them staying clean for long.

robroy:
I don’t mind wearing them if getting out of the motor in the dark, but hate wearing them because of the usual ott h&s b/s. I’d never wear them when driving for the simple reason you just look an absolute [zb] if you do, end of.
As for the sweatshirts or polos, you would have to take with you one for each day as I can’t imagine them staying clean for long.

I am the same mate as per driving as the jacket is off.