Hi guys and gals.. Newbie alert...!

Hi Everyone… :smiley:

I’m Chrisie… a 32yr old Class 2 driver who drives 7.5 tonners… still… :unamused:

I’ve just been to Truckfest in S-Mallet and it inspired me to search for a Trucky forum, as I usually hang out on PassionFord and talk nonsense about RS’s and Cossies…

I passed my test a couple of months ago, via Driver-hire and their free training, but have since been sooo busy with the 7.5 tonne reefers that I haven’t had a chance to look for another job…

I was a programmer for 10yrs and did electronics before that, but last year I realised I was never meant to be in an office and quite my £25k job to become a ‘panic driver’ on £5.25 and hour… :confused:

BEST thing I’ve ever done… :smiley: :smiley:

A year later, and I still can’t believe someone wants to pay me to drive their lorry… !!! It’s ACE…

So… enuf about me, who are you guys, and are there any other females out there… ■■?

Luv
Chrisie… :sunglasses:

hi chrisie(ragtop),first of all welcome to trucknet.this is where you’ll get all the answers to your questions.the guy’s and girl’s are all great on here,and there all great characters in there own way.we have a chatroom as you’ll notice at the top of the forum page and fri/sat nite is normally the busy time. most of the guy’s are away all week,either round the country or on the europeon runs.

so if you need a question answered pop it on here and it will be done.

it’s like ask 7 drivers the same question you’ll get 7 different answers you just pick the one that suits your question,the answers all mean the same just different wording.

but enjoy the forum’s which can get a bit heated at times but if everyone agreed with everyone else then it would not be a great forum,that is life.

i for one look forward to reading your post’s and your imputs and hope you enjoy it here.

once again welcome to trucknet the place for drivers

ps,can i have your 25k a year job please. :laughing:

Hi Chrisie
Welcome to TruckNet!!!